User Tag List
Results 1 to 10 of 13
Thread: Malware warning
-
10-11-2011, 09:05 AM #1
Malware warning
I just wanted to make you guys aware that I'm periodically getting a Malware warning when I visit the page, apparently it's been blacklisted for distributing malicious software. Now obviously you guys aren't up to anything like that but I'm wondering if the site has been hacked in some way I'm too simple to understand?!
-
10-11-2011, 09:20 AM #2
-
10-11-2011, 10:11 AM #3
I haven't noticed anything either... And my anti-virus software is also super sensitive... Is it possible it's something your end?

I wish I was a glow worm, a glow worm's never glum - coz how can you be grumpy when the sun shine's out your bum?!
www.fourmums.com

-
10-11-2011, 10:14 AM #4
Sara mentioned that you'd been having this issue. Who is your antivirus software provider?
Anyone else about having any issues at all?
-
10-11-2011, 10:21 AM #5
-
10-11-2011, 10:58 AM #6
Lu, google for free anti virus protection. We have it through our ISP but always had free mcafee trials too.
-
10-11-2011, 11:03 AM #7
Download AVG. Brilliant piece of free anti-virus software and then do a full scan of all your hard-drives. It's possible it's originating from your PC.
Tanya, Bella & Jake
Cloth nappying, BLWing, anti-CC/CIO, gentle parenting



-
10-11-2011, 11:20 AM #8
i use AVG too, its saved us many a time!

-
10-11-2011, 12:21 PM #9
-
10-11-2011, 12:24 PM #10
DH is a complete computer whizz - if there's anything about computers that he doesn't know about, then it's not true
He works with computer experts and all of them go to HIM for advice if they need it! Now I've finished bigging him up, I'll get to the point - we, on his instruction, use AVG - there's got to be something in that

I wish I was a glow worm, a glow worm's never glum - coz how can you be grumpy when the sun shine's out your bum?!
www.fourmums.com










Quote






Ask A Mum??
Today, 12:21 AM in Chit Chat